Blood Moon – aka Lunar Eclipse

On the night of April 14th / April 15th we were treated to a full Lunar Eclipse.  I knew there would be thousands of photographers out there capturing their version of this spectacular event.  I decided I’d try something a bit different.

This is was done completely in camera.  The only computer post processing that was done was a small crop from the bottom and adding my copyright © to the image.

The star (Spica I’m told) really added to the overall composition and impact of the image.  Hope you enjoy my take on this event.

Techs:  Canon 5D Mark III, Lens 100-400, 10 image in camera multiple exposure

 

Lunar Eclipse

10 Image, in camera multiple exposure of the lunar eclipse

Leave a Reply

