Creating what’s in your minds eye

This old dresser was photographed in northern New Mexico.  I was drawn to it by the soft window light, but just couldn’t create the image I wanted while I was there.   While this image was captured a couple of years ago, I was still drawn to something about it.  I decided to give it a chance and worked the image in LightRoom and Photoshop.  With powerful tools for changing perspective, creating mood, adding light and textures, I transformed the image into something much closer to what I had in mind.  Great fun to work, gratifying to see the result.  What do you think?  Here are the Before and After versions.

 

Dresser

2 thoughts on “Creating what’s in your minds eye

  1. I really like the way you have captured the essence of the entire dresser and the abstract in the warped floor brings it to life.

Leave a Reply

